It seems drinking bournvita did not add anything in Brien’s brain. Derek O’Brien joins the queue of “unruly” members to get suspended from Rajya Sabha.

MP from Trinamool Congress, Derek O’Brien today on 21st December joined the queue of “unruly” members after getting suspended from Rajya Sabha for the remaining part of the current Session for ‘unruly behaviour’.

In the upper house of the parliament Derek O’Brien threw the Rajya Sabha Rule Book towards the Chair on Dec 21 during the discussion on Election Laws (Amendment Bill) 2021.

Few days ago 12 members of the Rajya Sabha were being suspended for the rest of the winter session because of their undisciplined and unruly behaviour. The list also includes Shiv Sena MP Priyanka Chaturvedi and Trinamool MP Dola Sen.

The Suspension was being made because of the misconduct of these MPs during the Monsoon Session. The MPs have lowered the dignity of the House by unprecedented acts of misconduct through their violent behaviour and ‘intentional attacks’ on security personnel on the last day of the monsoon session on August 11, the suspension notice said.

The names of the MPs who are suspended are Elamaram Kareem (CPM), Congress’s Phulo Devi Netam, Chhaya Verma, R Bora, Rajamani Patel, Syed Nasir Hussain, Akhilesh Prasad Singh, CPI’s Binoy Viswam, TMC’s Shanta Chhetri ,Shiv Sena’s Anil Desai, TMC’s Dola Sen and Shiv Sena MP Priyanka Chaturvedi.

“Today, suspended while protesting against BJP making a mockery of Parliament and Bulldozing the Election Laws Bil l2021,” tweets TMC MP Derek O’Brien after his suspension from Rajya Sabha for “unruly behaviour”.

DISCLAIMER: The author is solely responsible for the views expressed in this article. The author carries the responsibility for citing and/or licensing of images utilized within the text.