Śrī Vishnu, who is the Lord, who has undefiled spirit,
Who is endowed with the Three Gunas,
Although he Transcends the Grip of Gunas (Guna-tita),
Who is the Author of this Universe, who is glorious,
who is the Cause and who is endowed with valour, has no beginning.

He authored the Universe and administers it with a quarter of his power.
The other three quarters of Him, filled with nectar, are knowable only to the philosophers (of maturity). The Principal Evolver, who is both perceptible and imperceptible in Vasudeva.

The Imperceptible part of the Lord is endowed with dual powers, while the Perceptible with triple powers.

– Brihat Parashara Hora Shastra Verse 1.9 – 12


Maharishi Parashar: “O Brahmin, the four incarnations, viz. Ram, Krishna, Narasimha and Varaha are wholly with Paramatmāńś.
The other incarnations (other than these) have in them Jivāńś too!

– Brihat Parashara Hora Shastra Verse 2.2


The unborn Lord Vishnu has many Avatars (Incarnations).

He has incarnated, as the 9 Grahas to bestow on the living beings the results due to their Karmas. He is Janardan! He assumed the auspicious form of Grahas to destroy the demons and sustain the divine beings.

From Sūrya (Sun) the incarnation of Ram,
from Chandra (Moon) that of Krishna,
from Mangal (Mars) that of Narasimha,
from Budh (Mercury) that of Buddha,
from Guru (Jupiter) that of Vamana,
from Shukra (Venus) that of Parashuram,
from Shani (Saturn) that of Kurma,
from Rahu (Solar Eclipse) that of Varah
and from Ketu (Lunar Eclipse) that of Matsya occurred.

All other incarnations than these also are through the Grahas.
The beings with more Paramatmāńś are called divine beings.

– Brihat Parashara Hora Shastra Verse 2.5 – 7


Brihat Parashara Hora Shastra Full PDF :- https://archive.org/details/brihat-parashara-hora-sastra/page/n1/mode/2up

DISCLAIMER: The author is solely responsible for the views expressed in this article. The author carries the responsibility for citing and/or licensing of images utilized within the text.