Mehbooba Mufti (PDP), Farooq Abdullah, Omar Abdullah (NC), Sajad Lone, M.H. Beigh (PC), M.Y. Tarigami (CPM), G.A. Mir, G.N. Azad (Congress), Nirmal Singh, Ravinder Raina, Bhim Singh, Kavinder Gupta, Tara Chand (Jammu Leaders) have received a call from the central government to discuss the political structure in J&K. They are invited for an all-party meeting on June 24th.

The invitation to the Gupkar leaders has once again heated up politics, increasing speculation as well as increasing resentment among the people of Jammu, expressed dissent by tweets.

The move is to renew the political process in UT of J&K after DDC. The meeting is supposed to be a mark towards the conduct of assembly elections in UT.

Delimitation would be a major issue of discussion.

Whereas Kashmir leaders were not in favor of abrogation of 370, it is also possible that the subject maybe refreshed once again on 24th June.

DISCLAIMER: The author is solely responsible for the views expressed in this article. The author carries the responsibility for citing and/or licensing of images utilized within the text.