Specific law on forced religious conversion is need of hour to Restrict crimes in India

There is an extreme and urgent requirement of anti-conversion laws in all states as well as UT’s of India which will prevent any person from converting or attempting to convert, either directly or otherwise, another person through ‘forcible’ or ‘fraudulent’ means, or by ‘allurement’ or ‘inducement’. At present, Eight states have anti-conversion laws — Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, and Uttarakhand.